Seeburg Muffler Night at I-35 Speedway Winston, MO Filled with Great Racing Action

Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers would take the track first for their makeup feature from 6/17/2017 and see Andy Wiles #53 hold off the challenge of Jack Simmons #J2 to claim the win. Simmons would end the night second with heat winner Chris Heitman #39 third. Fourth would go to the #7of Dennis Fair with Andrew Buffington rounding out the night’s top five.
Pure Stock would put on an epic show as heat winner Jon Boller Jr #20X would work his way through the field to take the lead early. Boller would hold off the all challengers until Cody King #29 would pass on the high side on the front straight and capture his second win of 2017 at I-35 Speedway. Boller would place second with Beau Wells #555 making his presence felt among the leaders all feature finishing a strong third. Caleb Pugh #8s continues to impress as he would race his way to fourth with other heat winner Cletus Murray #21M placing fifth after coming from the back of the pack after contact with another car forced him to start shotgun on the field.

E-Modified would enter the track with a packed field of competitors ready to do battle. Jeremiah Asher #37 would take the front and see other heat winner Josh Adkins #91J challenge for the first five circuits. Last week’s winner J J Baumli #46 would have to start in the rear of the field and start making his move along with Randy Smith Jr #75X to the top. Chris Mercer #13 would make his move to the front only to slip in turn 2 and fade to the back. Other heat race winner Jim Masoner would be in the battle until contact would force him to the tail of the pack. Back up front, Smith, Baumli and Asher would go three wide for the lead with Smith taking the lead. With laps winding down, heat winner Baumli would again find that high line and challenge Smith to the checkers with one of the closest finishes in the E-Modified division as Smith would pick up the win by less than an inch at the line. Baumli would place second with Chris Mercer recovering to place third. Fourth would see Jeremiah Asher with Josh Adkins a close fifth place on the night.

The always exciting Grand Nationals would see a familiar face back in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle as Billie Hoover #97 would use the high line to perfection passing Chad Fuller #0R for the lead and never relinquish. This would be Hoover’s third win of 2017 at I-35 Speedway. Heat race winner and current point leader Donnie Brown #26 would work through the pack but only muster a second place finish on this night with Ronnie Miller #98 third. John Hanson #54 would place fourth with Fuller rounding out the night’s top five.

Feature number two for the Midwest Outlaw Vintage Racers would see heat winner Jack Simmons #J2 lead every lap on the feature and claim the win. Second would go to Andy Wiles #53 with Dennis Fair #7 third, Andrew Buffington #3 fourth and Jack Larson #77 firth. Simmons Studebaker would not be challenged as he would end the feature with a half lap lead on the field of competitors.

USRA B-Modified would continue the night of close finishes and great side by side racing. Ed Noll #15, Bud Wilson #22W and Doug Keller would set the early pace with three wide racing for the front. Wilson would thread the needle and take the front and hold off the hard challenge of Noll to take the win and stand tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Heat winner Noll would place second with the always fast and consistent Keller third. Other heat winner Danan Knott would impress with a solid fourth with Daniel Harris #07 coming home in the fifth position.

USRA Stock Car would be low in number but very high in quality as Dean Wray #77 would win both heat and feature on this night of competition. Mich Ross #34X would challenge Wray but to no avail and place second with Jon Boller Jr #20x third. Anthony Whitham #26L would finish the night fourth with Kristchon Hisel #S20 fifth.

USRA Modified would see the three heat race winners place first second and third on the night. Mark Dotson #85D would take the early lead and never look back as he would pick up the feature win. Ryan Schaffer #R21 would run second until a late race would bunch the field and see Dennis Elliott #29 slip by to that position. Schaffer would end the feature third as Tad Davis #75 would work his way to a solid fourth place finish. Fifth would see Jared Stiens #59 notch atop five finish as he continues to impress.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action. See everyone next Saturday Night at I-35 where there is always more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!!!

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings