Seeburg Mufflers Night at I-35 Speedway Winston, MO

Starting a night of great racing action was the growing field of Pure Stocks as Cletus Murray #21M continues his winning ways taking the checkers in both his heat race and feature on this night of action. C J Turner #91 would take the early lead only to go through the spin cycle in turn number two allowing Caleb Pugh #8S to take the front. Murray would race side by side with Pugh and finally clear and move past and onto McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Tyler Cadwallader #69ER would look to the front placing second with Tim Hoselton #22H third on the night. Pugh would fade late placing fourth with one time front contender Colten Ishmael #17i developing problems to place fifth.

E-Modified would take to the track next with Chris Mercer #13 winning both heat race and feature staking his claim to that Rookie of the Year title as he continues to impress. Mercer would be challenged by a very fast Manlee Lamar #4M who would place second and Randy Smith Jr #75X, who was the hard charger of the race coming from 12th place to finish third. Other heat race winner Derek Carney #05 would be among the front runners all night fading slightly placing fourth with #12GA of Jason Nelson a very close fifth.

Grand National continues to see side by side racing as the class continues to grow. Heat race winner Marty Powell #9P would battle Chad Fuller #0R early and take the point with Donnie Brown #26 working through traffic. Brown and Powell would race side by side for many laps until Brown would take the lead for good and charge to the win. Powell would place second with other heat race winner Travis Walker #71 coming from the back to place third. Fuller would slip to place fourth with John Brown #36J rounding out the night’s top five.

Keeping with the earlier theme, Bud Wilson #22W would win both heat race and feature in the USRA B-Modified competition. Wilson would set his car out front early holding off all challengers for the win. Ed Noll #15 and Doug Keller #7 would battle to the checkers with Noll nabbing second by mere inches over third place finisher Keller. Shadren Turner #17T would start dead last on the field after a broken axle forced him from his heat race and would end the night the big mover placing fourth. Eddie Schwope Jr #91 would be battling in the front when contact with a lap car would take him to the back of the field, but recover for a solid fifth on the night. Other heat race winner was Daniel Harris #07.

Lucas Oil POWERi Non-Wing Sprint Cars would take to the speedway to do battle next with Wyatt Burks #11W leading very lap of the feature landing in victory lane. Second place finisher Chris Parkinson #65 would hound Burks every lap coming up a little short with heat race winner Korey Weyant #99 a very close third. Fourth would go to Quinton Benson #15 with Rob Hockett #77H rounding out the night’s top five. Other heat race winner was #22S of Slater Helt who developed mechanical issues forcing him from contention.

USRA Stock Cars would not see the caution as they raced from green flag to checker. Heat race winner Dean Wray #77 would lad every lap and claim the win standing tall in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Throughout the feature racing was so close among the racers a blanket could have covered the field of competitors as other heat race winner Mich Ross #34X would slip past Jason Estes for second leaving Estes #55T to place third. Fourth would belong to Greg Gilbert #G23 with the always fast Jon Boller Jr #20X fifth.

USRA Modifieds lived up to their hype as the high flying, fire breathing, alcohol drinking, on the edge of your seat action like none other. Cory Wray #69N would set sail at the drop of the green and pull out to a big lead only to see a late race caution again bunch the field. Before the caution, Derrick Hicks #78 would battle alongside Dennis Elliott #29 and Darren Shaw #11 with Shaw running high slipping over the birm in turn four. Shaw would recover and again use the high line to perfection moving through the pack. After the caution and the green flag would fall, Hicks would dive low challenging Wray only to see Elliott even lower on the track and Shaw on the high side. As the white flag was displayed all four of these fierce competitors would charge to the checkers with Wray winning by a mere bumper at the line over second place finisher Shaw. Elliott would place a close third with Hicks fourth and Austin Johnson #98 a close fifth. Heat race winners were Austin Johnson and Dennis Elliott.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action and family fun! See everyone next Saturday Night at I-35 Speedway where there is always more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!!

We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings