Malvern Bank Night was Full of Great Racing at I-35 Speedway in Winston, MO!!!!

Malvern Bank Night was Full of Great Racing at I-35 Speedway in Winston, MO!!!!

E-Modified would set the standard of great racing action on Malvern Bank Night at the Races. J J Baumli #46 would set the track on fire as he would win both heat race and feature on this night of competition leading every lap running the extreme. Baumli would be challenged early by Jason Nelson #12GA until late race mishap would shuffle the field. Baumli would again take the lead and park the #46 in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Chris Mercer #13 would work through the field placing second with other heat winner Randy Smith Jr #75X third. Jim Masoner would place fourth holding off fifth place finisher Gary Ainsworth #14.

Grand National would also see a driver win both heat and feature with Donnie Brown #26 from Lancaster KS pick up his seventh victory of 2017. Travis Walker #71 would work high and but to no avail having to settle for second on this night of competition with previous week winner Chad Fuller #0R third. Fourth would belong to #97 driven by Billie Hoover with Anthony Logston #98 fifth.

Pure Stock as usual would put on a great show for the fans as Masoner Brothers Conner and Carson would battle for the front. Heat winner Conner Masoner #47X would take the front only to see younger brother Carson Masoner #20x charge by claiming the point. Carson would lead a few circuits until Conner would fly back by mid feature. Carson Masoner would not be denied and take the lead again for good and pick up the feature win. Conner Masoner would end the race second with Jacob Grotewiel #11J a close third place showing. Fourth would see other heat winner C J Turner #91 with Cletus Murray #21M rounding out the night’s top five.

Sport Compact would be back in action on the fast 3/8th mile Speedway with Allen Anders working his magic passing heat winner Rocky Rhodes #8 and pulling away for the victory. Rhodes would place second with Jim Nelson 3J third, Robert Razo #45C fourth and Christian Ewing #14 fifth place.

USRA B-Modified would give us a glimpse of what the Nationals will hold as they would race side by side, wheel to wheel and never see the caution on this night of great racing action. Heat winner Ed Noll #15 would take the lead early on the high side of the speedway only to see Ethan Isaacs #66 move past on the inside claiming the lead. Noll would search high and low for a way past Isaacs but be forced to a second place finish as Ethan Isaacs would find his groove and park the #66 in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Other heat winner Bud Wilson #22W would place a solid third on the night with Eddie Schwope Jr #91 fourth place. Shadren Turner #17T would race through traffic placing fifth on the feature race.

Malvern Bank Super Late Models would take their turn on the fast track with a loaded field of competitors doing battle. Current point leader Tad Pospisil #04 would use the low line to pass heat winner Matt Buller #1, who would finish second, to pick up the feature win. Third place would see Jesse Sobbing #99 hold off a hard challenging #98 of fourth place finisher Ben Schaller. The always fast #14 of Kyle Burk would work traffic to place fifth. Other heat race winners were J C Wyman #4 and Brian Kosiski #52.

USRA Stock car would see two fierce competitors go door to door, high side versus low side to the checkers. Dean Wray #77 would work the low line taking the lad as Mich Ross #34X would work the high line as the race would get underway. Jason Estes #997 would work past Ross setting his sights on Wray and would take the lead using the extreme high line. Estes would continue to lead until the closing laps as Wray would start cutting the corners working the inside of the track. As the two came to the checkers side by side, Dean Wray was declared the winner at the line with Estes second. Ross would place third with Jon Boller Jr #20X fourth and Gene Stigall #S20 finishing fifth.

USRA Modifieds would see the field of competitors battling to the finish going green to checkers in their feature event. Dennis Elliott #29 would use the high line early to set the pace with heat winner Jared Stiens #59 on the low side challenging every lap. Elliott would pull ahead in the later stages of the race and stand in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle with the checkered flag raised high. Stiens would place a close second with other heat winner Austin Johnson #98 in the mix for the win placing third on the night. Fourth would witness Derrick Hicks #78 hold off Billie Hoover #99J to place fourth with Hoover fifth.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank Joe Kosiski and Malvern Bank Super Late Models for visiting and putting on a great show for our fans. See everyone next week for Kids Night at I-35 Speedway where there is always more “Dirt Trackin at its Best”!!!!

Scroll Up